About The UCCAC

Improving Outcomes

At The Upper Cumberland Child Advocacy Center (UCCAC), our mission is to serve children who are victims of drug endangerment, physical and sexual abuse through prevention, education and intervention.

We serve the seven counties of the 13th Judicial District: Clay County, Cumberland County, DeKalb County, Overton County, Pickett County, Putnam County and White County. The UCCAC serves the largest district in the entire state of Tennessee.

A member of the National Children’s Alliance, UCCAC has served more than 10,000 child abuse survivors since opening our doors in 2004, and we also provide services to these children’s non-offending caregivers.

Learn About The Center

Learn About the CAC Model

Learn More About Child Abuse

Child Abuse Hotline


Tennessee Code Annotated: §37-1-403. All persons (including doctors, mental health professionals, child care providers, dentists, family members, and friends) must report suspected child abuse or neglect. Failure to report child abuse or neglect is a violation of the law.



Wish List